Vision

Posted: February 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

One can live without vision from sight. My eldest sister has been legally blind now for over 30 years. She is proof of that. She is able to do more than I can most days. And I have better than 20/20 eyesight.

  I believe vision is separated from sight because vision includes processing what you see not just seeing it. For example, one can take a simple look at a painting and not be impressed. Where as an art aficionado could tell you how detailed and precious it is.

  I profess life-yours and mine- can be the same way. Sometimes we under or over value others. And sometimes who we are is distorted by the brains of others and/or ourselves. True vision is so needed. I testify that lack of true vision can kill. To truly live we must have vision. As a song I love says, sometimes you gotta look closer instead of searching so hard.

Leave a Reply

