So I got on a Greyhound bus…

Posted: August 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

…and I got picked up by my new family in a new time zone and zip code. Each moment since has been a wild ride. From the awkwardness of our 1st meal together to our battle over churches now, there has been tension and troubles. But from the 1st embrace to 2 of us becoming happy members of our church today, there have been Godly moments and great stuff too. For each time we’ve been judged we have times of being shown love. For each time being in need of food we have times of having more we can eat. We’ve praised God for the way and praised Him when we could see no way. At times we’ve been selfish. More times we’ve given ourselves away. And there’s been both building and walking away. Can you tell my Pastor spoke from the a time for everything part of Ecclesiastes this morning? He did. And my life testifies to it. For nearly 2 years my life had so little change outside of me. Now, since June, life outside of me is in constant motion. Even though I miss some of that previous normalcy, I wouldn’t trade where I am now for anything. For here I am, centered on God, living for Him, with a woman that supports me by being truly on fire for Him right next to me, and having found a treasure chest of a church to serve and be served from. Those are truly core blessings. I say they’re ultimate blessings here on this earth. God is my foundation, point blank. And with His people surrounding me making a house on top of that foundation, priceless. Over a year ago I was so distraught I attempted suicide. Shortly after that, I told God my life was and is His. Now I have more joy than I can express. Coincidence? I think not. That’s a small example of the awesome power of God. Let Him have you. For it is no secret what God can do. What He’s done for others, He’ll do for you. He’s there. He’s here. Seek Him.

Leave a Reply

